Arizona

Code Section
28-1381, et seq.

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC within 2 hrs. of driving or being in actual physical control of vehicle; commercial vehicle drivers: .04% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Yes, alcohol abuse screening session by screening or treatment facility approved by health services; alcohol abuse classes or approved treatment facility if necessary

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 90 days; 2nd within 5 yrs. or within 1 yr. of similar conviction in another state: revocation for 1 yr. and required to equip all vehicles with a certified ignition interlock device for period determined by the court.

Other Penalties
1st: min. 10 days or 24 hrs. (if court ordered program completed) and min. $250 and court determined community service; 2nd within 60 months or 1 yr. of similar conviction in another state: min. 90 days or 30 days if court ordered program completed and min. $500 and court determined community service


Inside Arizona