Arkansas

Code Section
5-65-103, et seq.

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC as determined by test

Rehabilitation Required?
Alcohol education program prescribed and approved of by Arkansas Highway Safety Program or alcoholism treatment program approved by Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 120 days; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 24 mos. or 1 yr. min. if court orders issuance of ignition interlock restricted license; 3rd within 5 yrs.: 30 mos. or 1 yr. min. if court orders issuance of ignition interlock restricted license; 4th or subsequent within 5 yrs.: revocation for 4 yrs.

Other Penalties
1st: 1 day to 1 yr. in prison, court can order community service in lieu of jail; 2nd: 7 days to 1 yr. in prison or minimum of 30 days community service; 3rd: 90 days to 1 yr. in prison or minimum of 90 days community service; 4th: 1 yr. to 6 yrs. in prison or minimum of 1 yr. community service; 5th or subsequent: 2 yrs. to 10 yrs. in prison or minimum of 2 yrs. community service. Fines (5-65-112) 1st: $150–$1000, 2nd: $400–$3000, 3rd or subsequent: $900–$5000.


Inside Arkansas