Colorado

Code Section
42-4-1301; 42-2-129; 42-2-132

BAC Legal Limit
.10% BAC at the time of driving or within 2 hrs. after driving (if there was between .05% and .10% BAC, presumption is that driver was impaired); under age 21: .02% BAC within 2 hrs. of driving

Rehabilitation Required?
Yes, alcohol and drug driving safety programs in each judicial district provide presentence alcohol and drug evaluations and recommend treatment

Driver’s License Suspension?
1 yr.

Other Penalties
1st: 5 days to 1 yr. and court may fine $300-1000 and 48-96 hrs. useful public service; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 90 days to 1 yr. and court may fine $500-1500 and 60-120 hrs. useful public service; 3rd within 5 yrs.: 70 days to 1 yr. and court may fine $450-1500 and 56-112 hrs. of useful public service and designation as habitual offender


Inside Colorado