Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Mississippi

Code Section
63-11-30

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC; under age 21.02% or more; commercial motor vehicle driver: .04% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Required alcohol safety education program

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 90 days and successful completion of program—max. 1 yr. (may petition for hardship after 30 days); 2nd: 2 yrs. (after 1 yr., can be reduced for successful completion of program); 3rd and subsequent: 5 yrs. (eligible for reinstatement after 3 yrs. and successful completion of program)

Other Penalties
1st: $250-1000 and/or up to 48 hrs. jail; 2nd within 5 yrs.: $600-1500 and 5 days to 1 yr. jail and 10 days to 1 yr. community service; 3rd or subsequent within 5 yrs.: possible forfeiture of vehicle, $2000-5000, and 1-5 yrs. jail, felony


Inside Mississippi