Missouri

Code Section
577.010, 577.012, 020-049, 302.525, 302.505

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC; under age 21:.02% BAC or more

Rehabilitation Required?
Yes, court shall order participation and successful completion of alcohol or drug-related traffic offender education or rehab program which meets standards established by Dept. of Public Safety and Dept. of Mental Health and professional assessment

Driver’s License Suspension?
Upon failure to submit to breath test (given a 15 day temporary permit) for 1 yr.; 1st: 30 days followed by 60 days restricted license; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 1 yr.

Other Penalties
1st: Class B misdemeanor; 2nd within 10 yrs. (“prior offender”): Class A misdemeanor; 3rd within 10 yrs. (“persistent offender”): Class D felony, (min. 48 consecutive hrs. in jail or 10 days community service before sentence or parole); After 10 yrs. with no other alcohol-related offenses on record, can apply for expungement


Inside Missouri