Nebraska

Code Section
28-106; 60-6, 196, et seq.; 28-105

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC; under age 21:.02% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Presentence evaluation in alcohol assessment, paid for by person convicted; judge may order program based on results of assessment

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 6 mos. (if judge orders suspension of sentence or probation, 60 days from time of order); 2nd within 12 yrs.: 1 yr. (if judge orders suspension of sentence or probation, 1 yr. from time of order); 3rd or subsequent within 12 yrs.: 15 yrs. (if judge orders suspension of sentence or probation, 1 yr. from time of order)

Other Penalties
1st: $400-500 and 7-60 days jail; 2nd within 12 yrs.: $500 and 30-90 days jail; 3rd within 12 yrs.: $600 and 3 mos.-1 yr. jail; 4th and subsequent: up to 5 yrs. imprisonment and/or up to $10.000 fine or both


Inside Nebraska