Oklahoma

Code Section
Tit. 47 §§6-205.1, 11-902

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC at time of test given within 2 hrs. after arrest

Rehabilitation Required?
Referred to Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services’ alcoholism evaluation facility for evaluation and substance abuse course

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 180 days; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 1 yr.; 3rd within 5 yrs.: 3 yrs.

Other Penalties
1st: up to $1000 and 10 days to 1 yr. jail; 2nd within 10 yrs.: up to $2500 and 1-5 yrs. jail, felony conviction; 3rd within 10 yrs.: up to $5000, 1–7 yrs. jail, felony conviction; 4th or subsequent: up to $5000, 1–10 yrs. jail, felony conviction


Inside Oklahoma