Oregon

Code Section
161.615, et seq.; 813.010, et seq.; 809.420

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC (any amount for persons under 21 yrs. of age)

Rehabilitation Required?
Mandatory complete exam by court pproved agency/organization to determine whether individual has a problem condition involving alcohol or controlled substances; complete a treatment program if exam shows it necessary; if none necessary, then complete alcohol and drug information program.

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 1 yr.; 2nd or subsequent within 5 yrs.: 3 yrs.

Other Penalties
1st: Class A misdemeanor, minimum $1000, up to 1 yr. jail, fees for programs; 2nd: minimum $1500, up to 1 yr. jail, fees for programs; 3rd or subsequent: minimum $2000, up to 1 yr. jail, fees for programs; 4th or subsequent: Class C felony, up to 5 yrs. jail.


Inside Oregon