Texas

Code Section
Tex. Codes Ann.-Penal 49.04, 49.09, 12.21, 12.22, 12.34; Tex. Stat. Ann. Art. 42.12; 49.01

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?

Driver’s License Suspension?

Other Penalties
1st: Class B misdemeanor, $2000 and/or 72 hrs.-180 days jail; 2nd within 10 yrs.: Class A misdemeanor, $4000 and/or 15 days-1 yr. jail; 3rd within 10 yrs.: 3rd degree felony, 2-10 yrs. jail, and max. $10,000 fine; court may order community supervision


Inside Texas