Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

West Virginia

Code Section
17C-5-2 et seq.

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC; under age 21:.02% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Yes, an approved educational and treatment program

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: min. 6 mos.; 2nd: 10 yrs.; 3rd within 10 yrs.: life

Other Penalties
1st: $100-500 and 1 day to 6 mos. jail; 2nd: $1000-3000 and/or 6 mos. to 1 yr. jail; 3rd: $3000-5000 and/or 1-3 yrs. jail, felony. Bodily injury, death, or .02-.10% BAC for minors results in harsher penalties

Inside West Virginia