Wisconsin

Code Section
343.30 et seq.; 346.63 et seq., 340.01

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC; under age 21: 0.0% BAC; commercial motor vehicle driver: .04% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Assessment by approved public treatment facility for examining person’s use of alcohol or drugs and for developing a driver safety plan for the person

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 6-9 mos.; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 1 yr. to 18 mos., court may order motor vehicle to be seized; 3rd or more within 10 yrs.: 2-3 yrs.

Other Penalties
1st: $150-300; 2nd within 5 yrs.: $350-1100 and 5 days to 6 mos. jail; 3rd within 10 yrs.: $600-2000 and 30 days to 1 yr. jail; 4th within 10 yrs.: $600-2000 and 60 days to 1 yr. jail; 5th within 10 yrs.: $600-2000 and 6 mos. to 5 yrs. jail. May do community service in lieu of all or part of fine


Inside Wisconsin