Wyoming

Code Section
31-5-233; 31-7-127, 128; 31-5-234

BAC Legal Limit
.08% BAC (.05-.08% no presumption but may be used as evidence); under age 21: .02% BAC

Rehabilitation Required?
Suspension of imprisonment or parole based on pursuit of alcohol education and treatment program prescribed by judge

Driver’s License Suspension?
1st: 90 days; 2nd within 5 yrs.: 1 yr. (vehicle registration also suspended by the state) 3rd conviction within 5 yrs.: 3 yrs.

Other Penalties
1st: misdemeanor, up to $750 and/or up to 6 mos. jail; 2nd within 5 yrs.: $200-750 and 7 days to 6 mos. jail; 3rd or subsequent: 1-6 mos. and $750-3000. Harsher penalties for serious bodily injury


Inside Wyoming